Our Staff

General Information

Grand River Academy main number: (970) 254-6393

Administration

Steve States
Principal
steve.states@d51schools.org
Linnea Watson
Asst Principal
Linnea.Watson@d51schools.org
Becky Wyatt
Secretary to the Principal
Becky.Wyatt@d51schools.org
Michelle Haptonstall
Blended School Counselor
michelle.haptonstall@d51schools.org Ext. 69103
Judi Weber
Online School Counselor
judi.weber@d51schools.org Ext 69201
Amy Stocks
Progress Monitor
amy.stocks@d51schools.org Ext. 69123
Tilisa Clement
Progress Monitor
Tilisa.Clement@d51schools.org Ext. 69206
Jenn Lasha
Registrar/Attendance
Jenn.Lasha@d51schools.org Ext. 69142
Kay Anderson
Online Secretary
kay.anderson@d51schools.org Ext 69202
Sue Havens
Reengagement Para
Sue.Havens@d51schools.org
Ext. 69114
Monica Castaneda
Parent Liaison
Monica.Castaneda@d51schools.org Ext. 69204

Elementary Teachers

Lashell Allen LaShell.Allen@d51schools.org Ext. 69149 Blended
Karla Durmas karla.durmas@d51schools.org Ext. 69102 Blended
Aretha Rabito Aretha.Rabito@d51schools.org Ext. 69107 Blended
Leandra Miller Leandra.Miller@d51schools.org Read Act Para

Middle school teachers:

Neil Kuiken neil.kuiken@d51schools.org Ext. 69158 Blended
Katie Peterson katie.peterson@d51schools.org Ext. 69147 Blended
Betsy Warner betsy.warner@d51schools.org Ext. 69105 Blended
Laura Adams Laura.Adams@d51schools.org Ext. 69118 Blended
Lisa Adams Lisa.Adams@d51schools.org Ext. 69214 Online
Paula Cooper Paula.Cooper@d51schools.org Ext. 69215 Online
Danielle Sheffield Danielle.Sheffield@d51schools.org
Ext. 69220 Online
Afton Sheil Afton.Sheil@d51schools.org Ext. 69202 Online

Secondary teachers

Ken Ahrens ken.ahrens@d51schools.org Ext. 69117 Blended
Ann Peterson
ann.peterson@d51schools.org Ext. 69100 Blended
Sonja Predovich
sonja.predovich@51schools.org Ext. 69109 Blended
Paul Stoner paul.stoner@d51schools.org Ext. 69108 Blended
Randi Overturf randi.overturf@d51schools.org Ext. 69208 Online
Stacie Almarez Stacie.Almaraz@d51schools.org Ext. 69217 Online
Riana Bichler Riana.Bichler@d51schools.org Ext. 69207 Online
Jon Carpendale Jon.Carpendale@d51schools.org Ext. 69212 Online

Elective Teachers

Dara Fubler Dara.Fubler@d51schools.org Ext. 69216 Online
Larry Sanders Larry.Sanders@d51schools.org Ext. 69219 Online
Carrie Thornton Carrie.Thornton@d51schools.org Ext. 69218 Online
Marylou Wetherstein Marylou.Wetherstein@d51schools.org Ext. 69201 Online

KPP teacher

Roxy McManus roxy.mcmanus@d51schools.org Ext. 69104

Success Coach

Laura Trusty laura.trusty@d51schools.org Ext. 69112

Resource staff

Larry Robbins
Special Education
larry.robbins@d51schools.org
Ext. 69151
Rachel Smith
Special Education
Rachel.Smith@d51schools.org
Ext. 69110
Andrea Grattan
Special Education
Andrea.Grattan@d51schools.org Ext. 69116
Kyle Carmichael
Special Education
Kyle.Carmichael@d51schools.org Ext. 69221
Tyra Clinkingbeard
Special Education
Tyra.Clinkingbeard@d51schools.org Ext. 69213
Natasha Humphrey
SPED Para
Natasha.Humphrey@d51schools.org
Ext. 69211
Vicki Owen
SPED Para
Vicki.Owen@d51schools.org Ext. 69210
Fran Randazzo
SPED Pera
Frances.Randazzo@d51schools.org Ext. 69205
Brenda Chinn
Gifted and Talented
brenda.chinn@d51schools.org Ext. 69148
Ed Hockett
CLD
Ed.Hockett@d51schools.org Ext. 69119

Health Staff

Felice Daniels
School RN
Felice.Daniels@d51schools.org
Ext. 14124
Julia Reiner
Health Assistant
Julia.Reiner@d51schools.org Ext. 69115